Dr. Patty's Pain Journey Of 31 Years Updated July 19, 2014 (Part 1)

Home Forums About Us Dr. Patty’s (33 Years) Pain Journey Dr. Patty's Pain Journey Of 31 Years Updated July 19, 2014 (Part 1)

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Profile photo of Dr. Patty Verdugo PsyD Dr. Patty Verdugo PsyD 1 year, 2 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

Dr. Patty’s Pain Journey Of 31 Years Updated July 19, 2014 (Part 1)

Hello. My name is Dr. Patty Hagler-Verdugo, PsyD.
    I am 51 years old. I am married to a wonderful man that I have known since 1995. We have been married for almost 10 years (2000). I was born in Freeport, NY and I lived on Long Island, NY for the first 11 years of my life (no, I don’t have my accent still). I graduated high school in 1980 (Birmingham High School in Van Nuys, CA).

Upon graduation, I went to college at UCSD. I went there for 1 year. Due to financial difficulties, and the divorce of my parents, I did not return to UCSD for a second year. I worked full-time and went to Jr. College (LA Pierce College, Woodland Hills, CA). I saved money, applied for financial aid and then started a large university in LA in 1983. I worked really hard to help my mom pay for school. I had worked part-time since the beginning of my college education, then full-time before going to another school. Once at school I got 3 jobs. I worked in a law office as a clerk, worked at a preschool as an aftercare coordinator and worked in my dorm food service.